#40acts

It’s easy to forget to be thankful. I concentrate on the negative aspects of my life without stopping to think: “y’know what? Sure, there’s stuff I don’t have. But there’s a lot of good things in my life too.”

I’ve decided to take part in an initiative called 40 Acts this Lent. Over Lent I’ll be sent a challenge and devotional reading each day to encourage me to “do Lent generously”. Check it out! Today’s challenge was to write a “gratitude list” of the things we’re thankful for. Here’s mine:

20140305-123228.jpg

Go on, take a few moments to do it yourself – it’s a great exercise to help is concentrate on the good, rather than the bad! I’d love to know what you’re feeling thankful for today.

2 thoughts on “#40acts

  1. Pingback: Any Day Is A Great Day To Start – live•rinse•repeat

Leave a Reply

